RSS

Sense of Belonging

01 Sep

Belonging. This is actually a need. Even for those who feel superior to the issues of other mere mortals, you to have belonging bug in your system. You belong to the group that think they are superior.

I remember when visual fx was the in thing for me – I couldn’t wait to rub shoulders with professionals – I loved the glory associated with creating sleek moving graphics. Then there was the writing phase, first in P5; when i wrote my first romance novel (surprisingly i wasn’t in love or crushing on anyone at the time), this plot was abandoned in P6, but it cropped back up in S.2 and later in S.4 vacation. The S.2 novel was really my expression of power, lol, I’d listen to my friends reaction to the book and then kill or maim the person they loved, dramatically changing the story – no, my childhood wasn’t disturbed. You see, my class had these two amazing girls from Kitante, who also wrote – but their stories were a lot more superior to mine. The S4 Vacation book was little more powerful for me, it was a story that had grown in me for a little while, by the time I got to write it, I loved it from the start – then I lent it to my friend, tehehehe, and she misplaced it.

Anyway, fast forwarding along the line, there came blogging, I was first on blogger, but it was a lonely time – I got only one post up 🙂 and I had no idea that a Blogren existed. Then, I was introduced to wordpress and the UG Blogren, soon after that, we met and fell in love with Twitter. Needless to say, there always seems to something new coming up.

I guess what really matters is the why behind what we are doing. I remember my exercise craze from a few months ago – you should have known what motive was – I guess, when you catch the reason/motive behind; what you are doing, who you are dying to hang with, who you want to hire – you will have a fairly good idea why something is going the way it is.

What’s your reason?

 
7 Comments

Posted by on September 1, 2011 in Devotions, GOD, HIM

 

7 responses to “Sense of Belonging

  1. Nev

    September 1, 2011 at 5:30 pm

    Omanyi, you’re saying stuff I have been thinking..

     
  2. Princess

    September 3, 2011 at 9:36 am

    Had no idea you were back to blogging regularly. Will be back.

     
  3. Tipsyalcophobic

    September 4, 2011 at 12:42 pm

    Belonging. Identity. Who to be when and how. Posturing. Posing. You should pick up Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis. You’ll enjoy it, I think 🙂

     
    • therisingpage

      September 6, 2011 at 3:02 pm

      Thanks Miz K, will definately look for it.

       
  4. James S K Makumbi (@jmakumbi)

    September 9, 2011 at 9:15 am

    They said there would be food. THEY SAID THERE WOULD BE FOOD! Belonging shcmelonging what is the world coming to if the blogren can’t keep their word? I DON’T DRINK!! Where is the food?

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
