RSS

Come To

01 Aug

Last night, my old friend came to visit – this time he was quite relentless. Insomnia.

At times we get lost in the traffic of our lives, that we do not notice that tiny little details that pass right by. Yes, I happen to be referring to myself. Recently, there has been a lot of hustle and bustle going on around me, so much so that, I’ve allowed myself to just get lost in it. The danger in losing yourself, is that, you focus on the object of your attention for while it lasts, but when it’s done you get sucked back into the center of the whirl pool.

And then you are back where you started, with my old friend for a companion.

The fraility of life never ceases to amaze me. Some times we think we have all the time in the world and so we make plans accordingly – then it turns out we have none. Other times we think we have no time at all and hurry through life – then it turns out we have a lot.

Other times it’s family, friends… here for one second, then gone the next.

Sometimes having faith and believing are so foreign, thus making my old friend a suitable companion.

But even he, leaves and empty void, a yearning heart and a tired soul.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 1, 2011 in Life

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Come To

  1. Sibo

    August 1, 2011 at 8:15 am

    We all have those moments…..
    Be strong and still. Listen to the wind!

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
