RSS

Who are we and what defines us??

23 May

Who are you? What defines you? or rather, who defines you?

I can give you a long list of what I do – but is that what defines me? I can also give you another list of what someone says I should be – is that what defines me?

There is another list. The one I grew up with… So and so is like this, so you should follow suit.

Grades, Work, Economic Stature, Friends, Possessions, Intelligence – is this what defines us?

Who are we and what defines us??

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 23, 2011 in Life

 

6 responses to “Who are we and what defines us??

  1. jake

    May 23, 2011 at 8:33 am

    For some, you are who you say you are. At least until we can prove otherwise. So if you say you are righteous Christloving kingdom seeking and altogether wholesome, Then I say we should give you a chance and encourage you to be the best you can be.
    But that is just me.

     
    • therisingpage

      May 24, 2011 at 9:29 am

      hmmmm…so you are saying what defines me is who i think I am?

       
  2. Sibo

    May 23, 2011 at 3:31 pm

    Tough one…..going to do some thinking on this!

     
  3. Ug girl

    May 23, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    i see it from two perspectives.. God defines me…

    but society too wants to define me in its own way, by the car i drive, the position i have at hold at work, the friends i have, wether am married or not…..

    bu tthe best defination would be your marker…i would say b’se he know you in and out..:-)

     
    • therisingpage

      May 24, 2011 at 9:30 am

      so true!

      The potter best know his pots right.

      But how does he define them?

       

Tell me, what do you think?

 
