RSS

April Love

11 Apr

April is globally considered the best month in the universe.

Yup – you got it, I am an April child, 4th April to be exact.

For the 1st time in years, my birthday passed by quietly. I was planning/hoping for a big do, however, when the time came, that isn’t exactly what happened. As is my norm, I took the week off – between you and me it was to avoid the ritual ‘baths’ that malicious friends like to impose…

I woke up late.. very late. Lazed around the house looking for nothing in particular… tried to read a book but it didn’t work either, so i decide to stalk my mum, follow her all over the place. LOL, she didn’t like my brilliant plan. I found her marinating the meat – I knew that there would be meat at dinner time, but she had wanted it to be a big surprise. 🙂 LOL, 5 minutes later I landed on the crate of soda 🙂 Needless to say, they wanted me out of the house.

Luckily, a friend of mine came to visit, JT. So she sat with me and we watched TV (I think New Moon was on), she left 2 hours later. It was now time to roast the meat, I grabbed the ice Tongs (Don’t judge me) and marched to the roasting place – I had waited all day and was looking forward to this part…

I had a surprise visit from two other friends who couldn’t stay for long, but dropped 2 slices of cake from Javas… I was literally in 7th Heaven at this point. Time to eat arrived, and lo and behold, I found Steers Something Meaty Pizza on the table…

 
14 Comments

Posted by on April 11, 2011 in Life

 

14 responses to “April Love

  1. petesmama

    April 11, 2011 at 1:22 pm

    Happy Belated! My brother is born on the 4th as well.

     
    • gid

      April 11, 2011 at 1:32 pm

      hahahahahah

       
    • therisingpage

      April 12, 2011 at 6:59 am

      @petesmama: Thanks luv… Yay for your brother – I hope he had a blast!

       
  2. Apr9

    April 11, 2011 at 8:33 pm

    Happy belated birthday….sure April is the best month.

    That cake looks so yummy.

     
    • therisingpage

      April 12, 2011 at 7:02 am

      April is the bestest ever… and yeah, I’m a sucker for chocolate cakes…

       
  3. Ug girl

    April 11, 2011 at 11:13 pm

    happy belated birthday hun….

     
  4. Sibo

    April 12, 2011 at 7:48 am

    Happy belated birthday….

     
    • therisingpage

      April 13, 2011 at 7:35 am

      Thanks u!
      You be how??

       
      • Sibo

        April 13, 2011 at 8:08 am

        Good.
        You have been very silent. What happened to our Special Tuesdays?

         
        • therisingpage

          April 13, 2011 at 8:19 am

          hahaha…. they may be revived soon. Good to know you are okay!

           
  5. echwaluphotography

    April 12, 2011 at 6:48 pm

    How funny. You were instead surprising them.

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
