RSS

The Edge of Who I Am

16 Nov

The original plan for this post was to put up a ‘critic’ (if that is what they call it) of Titanic II… Seriously, if you haven’t watched it and your Movie Guy suggests that you will like it – It’s time to change Movie Guy. If your subscription TV station decides to play it – Don’t renew your subscription next month. AND if you enjoyed it – as did the person next to me – I suggest you take a vacation from my blog 🙂 (Yes, I am being serious)

Like I said that was the original plan – but now, I am kindda a drift between emotion and bearing. Purpose and Busy-ness. Can you differentiate the two? Do you know your purpose in life? Does it keep changing depending on the current season? Do you even have seasons? Is it worth it, have a purpose? Is your purpose just busy-ness masquerading under an elaborate title?

Haha – yes, this is one of those posts, and if you don’t like it – feel free not to return. Go off and read something else, somewhere else. This is my space on Sir Tim’s vision and I determine what I write on it.

GOSH! I am so tired of having to prove myself to everyone…and then doing it and then you get shocked. Why am I even making time for this, allowing it to become part of my process?? LOL, I keep asking why am i gripping it so tight? Why am I holding on with every breath that I have left in me?

This is me letting go – This is me doing my free fall… You have a choice, you can catch me if you can – but i am not telling you to…

When I get to the bottom – I will walk…

DJ TRip: Four Women – Kelly Price, Marsha Ambrosius, Jill Scot and Ledisi

 
7 Comments

Posted by on November 16, 2010 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “The Edge of Who I Am

  1. jake

    November 16, 2010 at 6:17 am

    Take a chill pill. “Unclench”. Girl Talk’s Christmas album is free on the interwebs go download it and enjoy it. http://www.illegal-art.net/allday/ tell em Jake said it was okay

     
  2. tumwijuke

    November 17, 2010 at 5:31 am

    “I suggest you take a vacation from my blog …”

    No.

     
  3. Sibo

    November 17, 2010 at 6:03 am

    Woah!
    Relax babe, it was a just a movie!
    How have you been?

     
  4. therisingpage

    November 17, 2010 at 9:32 am

    @Jake – Hahaha Unclench: I have no idea what that means 🙂
    @Tumw – LOL: I will force them away 🙂 Facebook Style.
    @Sibo – Just a movie, JUST a movie..HURRUMPH!!! I am going to watch it again, then put up the review.

     
  5. mbabazi

    November 17, 2010 at 10:42 am

    take sometime off and revaluate priorities and life. in many ways i feel a bit like that and i will be doing just that.
    visit by mine babaziannet.blogspot.com

     
  6. therisingpage

    November 17, 2010 at 1:55 pm

    @mbabazi – Yeah…I’m taking my last week off for the year and i am going to do exactly that.
    Your link is giving me an error – apparently your blog don’t exist.

     
  7. ug girl

    November 20, 2010 at 12:35 am

    Chica i am so glad you are back..me am staying..if you dont like it….lol…you know i love you sweets…xx

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
