RSS

Ramblings of My Soul

01 Jul

Resfreshing past few days it has been. Other than the hussle and bustle of work there is the occasional mourning heart that wants to be heard over any priority that rears it’s head up, then you have got memos & meetings that inform you that despite the pending restructure you are still expected to do you job.

I was reading a book recently, about the tempraments – and it goes without say that i happen to be 100% Melancholic. You know the kind that can start a whole Texas Massacre in her mind because someone forgot to say hi that morning… 🙂

Anyway, this soul searching quest of mine seems to have me running around at the bottom of the pit. There are some days when I climb so far i could almost see the sunlight, but today isn’t one of those. I am beginning to wonder if it is even possible to actually get out of the pit.

“You just want to be in it” – the kind words from those closest to me. It’s really sad when you cannot even confide in those who are supposed to be closest to you. The others just brush past it – How funny it is when the one who is normally at the listening end is looking for an ear..

(Sigh) It’s the 1st of July, and I am here wondering if this month will be any different. Passing time – that is what I majored in during the month of June – Passing the time. I woke up every morning, got dressed for work, beat my deadlines, went back home, slept…repeatitive…

Where is Passion? Where is desire? Where is reason for living? Where is excitement for the new day?

It’s like walking around in code…pretense….with a heavily layered facade.

I’m breaking away from this…I’m walking with my head held high…I’m looking for my fire…

DJ TRiP: Beautiful Exchange – Joel Houston

Reading: Still I Rise – Maya Angelou

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 1, 2010 in Life

 

4 responses to “Ramblings of My Soul

  1. jake

    July 1, 2010 at 6:09 am

    Yeah, you seemed to have lost your fire while i was away. I just thought you had no more interwebs at work!! At least you are aight and reading a great book.

     
  2. Rhino

    July 5, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    Iwe, get a boyfriend, fall in love, break up, eat lots of chocolate with your girlfriends and be normal, at least while you still have the chance. Or is it too late to be normal? If so, welcome to the club, we’ve been waiting for you 🙂

     
  3. therisingpage

    July 7, 2010 at 5:05 am

    ..Looking for my Mojo…

     
  4. Safyre

    July 7, 2010 at 9:58 am

    We can put ‘all that melancholy’ to good use. May I let you borrow my hi-tech lab? Never know you could invent something useful. Point to note: Even electricity, as powerful as it is, follows the path of least resistance.

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
