RSS

Silhouette Love – Joel M

03 May

Speak softly to me
No need for fighting now
That was in the past
Love is in the now
I listened to your golden voice
Your sapphire eyes
Held secret silver whispers
That took me off my feet
The ground I kissed
Was the ground beneath your feet

She ran off slowly
I watched her kinky hair slowly disappear
Stole way from my hands
Why did she leave me
Granted I loved her need to be free
But how could she leave me,
Leave me for those darkened paths
My pain became pleasure
The pleasure was all hers

I won’t rest till I find her
Rest until I have her again
I’ll search the highs and lows
Fight all the brutes and take all the blows
To rescue her
Clean off her dirt
And make her mine again

They say you don’t know what you got
Got till it’s gone
But I knew what I had all along
Held her tightly
Maybe too tightly after all
Maybe love means
Letting you go
Giving you the chance
To create this painful distance
Between what I want
No no no
I want you but I can”t help you
I need you but I can’t feed you
I love you enough to let you leave
Leave to find I love I couldn’t give

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2010 in Life

 

9 responses to “Silhouette Love – Joel M

  1. njagala

    May 3, 2010 at 6:44 am

    hmmm..y do i get the feeling that this is off someone’s facebook page

     
  2. jny23ug

    May 3, 2010 at 7:00 am

    SOX mine.

    Lovely poem.

     
  3. The Emrys

    May 3, 2010 at 7:55 am

    i was here 🙂

     
  4. Beloved

    May 3, 2010 at 11:14 am

    Me too! lol
    nice piece.

     
  5. Ug girl

    May 4, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    hmmm i like …i love…peom nice… esp…”I love you enough to let you leave,Leave to find I love I couldn’t give”

     
  6. Nev

    May 5, 2010 at 8:23 am

    Hmmm?

     
  7. normzo

    May 5, 2010 at 9:18 am

    Just so you know, i passed by this place….

     
  8. therisingpage

    May 6, 2010 at 4:05 am

    @njagala: 🙂 Of course it is…

    @ The Emrys: (doing the excited Dance) Where have you been!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    @Beloved & Ug girl: The moment I read it I LOVED it!

    @Nev: warrup?

    @normzo: thank you sweets

    @jny23: 🙂 Phil too the sox…

     
  9. lulu

    May 27, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    did i say i liked this poe…qwell? okay… i like…LIKE!

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
