RSS

One of those Forwards

12 Nov

If you have read this then you must admit it is a bit funny

**This post doesn’t express the views of this blogger:

This was written by a Guy ………….Its pretty damn smart (Gals have a sense of humour!!!!!!!)

Never quite figured out how the sexual urge of men and women differ so much. And I have never quite figured out the whole Venus and Mars thing.

I never quite figured out why men think with their heads and why women think with their hearts.

Take an example. One week my wife and I were getting into bed. Well, the passion starts to heat up, and she eventually says, ‘I don’t feel like it, I just want you to hold me.

’I said WHAT?!!!!!!!!!!!! What was that?!!! So she says the words that every hubby on the planet dreads to hear……”You are just not in touch with my emotional needs as a woman enough for me to satisfy you physical needs as a man”

She responded to my puzzled look by saying “Cant you just love me for who I am and not for what I can do for you in the bedroom?”

Realising that nothing was going to happen that night, I went to sleep.

The very next day I took the day off work and spent some time with her. We went out to a nice lunch and then went shopping at a BIG BIG unnamed departmental store. I walked around with her while she tried on several different expensive attires. She really didn’t know which one to take so I decided to tell her to take them all. She wanted new shoes to compliment her new outfits. We then went on to a jewellery store where she picked out a pair of diamond earrings. Let me tell you……… she was sooo excited. She must have thought I was one wave short of a shipwreck. I started to think she was testing me because she asked for a tennis bracelet when she doesn’t even know how to play tennis. I think I threw her for a loop when I said…”That’s fine honey”

Smiling with excited satisfaction, she finally said, ‘Lets go to the cashier, I think that’s all”

I could hardly contain myself when I said, “No honey, I don’t feel like it”

Her face went completely blank as her jaw dropped with a baffled “WHAT?!!”

“I just want you to hold this stuff for a while Dear. You are just not in touch with my financial needs as a man for me to satisfy your needs as a woman”.

And just when she had this look like she was going to kill me, I added, “Why can’t you just love me for who I am and not for the things I can buy for you?”

Apparently I am not getting any any time soon, but atleast she knows I am smarter than her.

Alright Gals re-post this if you agree and.

Even if you don’t just re-post it.

 
13 Comments

Posted by on November 12, 2009 in Random Nothings

 

Tags: , ,

13 responses to “One of those Forwards

  1. Nev

    November 12, 2009 at 11:27 am

    Man socks!! Nice one bro in the story, very clever, hehe….

     
  2. apprentice

    November 12, 2009 at 11:29 am

    SOCKS! Nice one. he he he. I really shouldn’t say anything so I’ll keep my thoughts to myself 🙂

     
  3. Sibo

    November 12, 2009 at 11:29 am

    Smart guy!

     
  4. apprentice

    November 12, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Eh as if Me and Nev competing for socks!

     
  5. jny23

    November 12, 2009 at 11:33 am

    hahahaha. Crazy chap. Speak of having a taste of yo own medicine.

    I dont feel like claiming these sox.

     
  6. jake

    November 12, 2009 at 11:35 am

    ”You are just not in touch with my emotional needs as a woman enough for me to satisfy you physical needs as a man”

    WHAT THE HELL!! What kind of poppycock malarky gibberish is that? JEEZ!! was it even in english? I am obviously going to be single for the rest of my life.

     
  7. Apr9

    November 12, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I would hit u…..

     
  8. Mamazum

    November 12, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    am with Apr9: this would bring out my sudden violent needs as a woman.

     
  9. njagala

    November 13, 2009 at 5:55 am

    revenge is best served ice cold

     
  10. Carsozy

    November 13, 2009 at 9:11 am

    Cold showers for him for a long long time, Apr has a violent streak?

     
  11. tricia

    November 13, 2009 at 10:31 am

    Very clever one. totally made my lunch break..Now to forward it!

     
  12. Apr9

    November 13, 2009 at 10:38 pm

    @ Carsozy……i wouldn’t call it that it would be a reflex.

     
  13. Ugandan Girl

    November 14, 2009 at 1:12 am

    I definatly would have hit him on the head with a 2mm metalic bar. Praying to God though that he wouldnt turn out like Kazini..

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
