RSS

Weekend Weekend!!!

09 Nov

Lol, it’s really sad to note that that was the first time I’ve been out that late in ‘ages’!!! Saturday’s “Masquerade” party was awesome..Complete with masks and all…

I had one of the cutest masks EVER!!! I post a picture of it sometime. Mob props to the organizers, the mask makers, the byunful ladies at the sign-up desks, the ones at the bar.

I also go to meet my twitter celebs: helleNyana, Normzo and Sibo … The other one for some reason (am guessing it is a good one), foxed me. By the time I realised he had foxed, I had already embarrassed myself. (sigh) What a girl has to do at a masquerade party.

So I had the perfect excuse to go around looking for him. I met quite a few people. So I’d walk up to some cute unsuspecting guy, and go, “Hey” with this saucy grin on my face…I jazz them about these awesome t-shirts that piff has made, then when they pull the ‘later’ line – I smile and say okay: hand thrust forward: “whats ur name” – Phillip, Simon, Peter, Dave….(Names have been changed for security purposes 🙂 , Yah! I can’t remember them )

Anyway, on our way to find a taxi, this guy in his heavily tinted-windowed car starts flashing his headlights at us, am like in your dreams buster!! I grab my baby sisters hand, pulled her closer and walked away hurriedly.

We finally get a taxi and guess what happens around Kampala Road. White Prado whizzes passed up, full speed ahead, honking to get pips out of the way. Close on his tail was a cop on a motocycle. The taxi errupted in laughter – and as usual, they were laughing at the cop.

As we approached Javas bombo road, we found them there. A small crowd had started to gather around them. It would seem that the Prado had given out coz the cop was still on his bike, just in case the guy pulled any fast ones.

Drama followed me, at the stage, while i stood waiting for a boda, this guy in his really awesome BMW, decides to slow down behind me, guy then decides to make the turn, and pass me in slow motion – FOR REYO!!! By the time he passed, I had seen the interior of his car. He stopped a few metres away from me, then after a minute or two he drove of slowly.

My boda finally arrived, we find the guy waiting for another car to pass. So we ride passed him, puh-leese!! as soon as the taxi had passed, it’s like the guy found his accelerator, dude came after as full speed flashing his lights – In my paranoia, I glared at the car and when he was almost nose to nose with the boda, I glanced at his number plate.

Reminded me of the time my sister told me of her journey from church. She was on a boda, and a car starts tailing them, soon after the guy drives at the same speed as the boda, he then rolls down his window and starts to bargain for my sister with the boda man. Offering the guy money!! The guy followed them till the stage, boda guy dropped her right in front of the taxi. So you now understand where the paranoia came from….

Anywho, how was your weekend?

 
19 Comments

Posted by on November 9, 2009 in HIM, piff

 

Tags: ,

19 responses to “Weekend Weekend!!!

  1. Mckeith

    November 9, 2009 at 5:30 am

    Socks first…. now I read

     
  2. Mckeith

    November 9, 2009 at 5:33 am

    Creepy story that one…..
    I must say I had weekend of activity…..
    Wasn’t tailed though… I had too much plot…

     
  3. King

    November 9, 2009 at 6:03 am

    Obviously my weekend wasn’t as exciting as yours…

    Oh wait! It was! Ha. Howdy Miss.

    Awesome work by you + team at PIFF.

     
  4. therisingpage

    November 9, 2009 at 6:29 am

    @McKeith: Did you come for piff?

    @King: were you also tailed?

     
  5. Ugandan girl

    November 9, 2009 at 6:56 am

    omg..i literally woke up just for these socks but looks llike someelse beat me to it…
    you weekend was kinda scary..(being tailed)..omg..The one for you sister i know it was funny at the time when the dude was bargaining for her but i just could help but lol…

    what are ugandan men coming too…lol…

    My weekend ..was slow..how you be

     
  6. apprentice

    November 9, 2009 at 7:09 am

    Oh you mean that wss you? I was just trying to feel gangsta in my new beamer. Apologies. But thats what u get for roaming around in cute masks late at night in banana republic!

     
  7. normzo

    November 9, 2009 at 7:15 am

    we talking about our weekends- Mine was a blast.. these piff parties should be every month anti thats when we get to see some people like YOU..

     
  8. therisingpage

    November 9, 2009 at 7:34 am

    @Uggal: (Shaking head), Ugandan mean, re-yah-le

    @Apprentice: Dude!! Leave me alone – trying to kill me!! Wait, nga i didn’t see you in ur mask??

    @Normzo: Twas nice seeing you, even if twas for a fraction of a second 🙂

     
  9. Sibo

    November 9, 2009 at 7:51 am

    Was lovely to see you too!
    The PIFF Masquerade party: totally cool!
    Good that you manage to shake those tailers off your back…

     
  10. Safyre

    November 9, 2009 at 9:22 am

    Heard about that party. Unfortunately, someone else blew their trumpet louder. I had quite a blast though! That sounds like a BMW I know.. Dudes in tinted wheels are just boys behind Goliath masks.

     
  11. Tricia

    November 9, 2009 at 10:16 am

    Sounds like u had a great one. I thnk the guy after your siz was creepy in a sort of flattering way

     
  12. Nev

    November 9, 2009 at 10:30 am

    What can i say…

     
  13. Carsozy

    November 9, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    Dear rising! even in a mask you’re quite a looker? that must be some figure you got, better insure it against beamer cruising terrorists.

     
  14. Sleek

    November 9, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Nothing nearly as scary as yours….jeez, where do these creeps come 4m? Blame it on hollywood..

     
  15. xiona

    November 9, 2009 at 2:33 pm

    EH Eh……u were there?? y didnt anyone tell me? Sibo too???? Ah ahhhh, Normzo, ur not my friend!

     
  16. Heaven!

    November 9, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    i did not meet Sibo! where was he?

     
  17. Sybella

    November 9, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    that guy must have fallen to being doing that drama… at least he was in a nice car 🙂

     
  18. therisingpage

    November 10, 2009 at 4:07 am

    @Heaven! Sibo was the guy holding up the T-Shirts when Rhino announced that there were T-Shirts

    @Sybella Yeah the car was kindda nice

    @Xiona Hon, blame it all on Normzo 😉

    @Sleek Ugandans practising what they see in movies? Now that is a scary thought…Just think – what if the guy only watches SAW!!?

    @Carsozy (fanning face) Where can i get this insurance?? 🙂

    @Nev You can say: ‘I’ll buy you a car, so that this wont happen again’ LOL!!

    @Tricia Is there such a thing as creepy in a flattering way???

    @Safyre Boys behind Goliath masks….So all i need is a sling and some pebbles……..oh yeah, and good running shoes!

    @Sibo Wahh!! we want the full story…Nara of these running stunts

     
  19. jny23

    November 10, 2009 at 6:49 am

    Me i missed only because i had to miss. It was that badd.
    How i missed seeing yu. Can we have a re-mix launch this saturde, pleeeeeeease?

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
