RSS

Old Skool

02 Oct

This is how i started today – some of these i have blogged about before…But hey who cares….

Here is to today…a toast: To My Old Skool

Diana Ross – You Can’t Hurry Love

I need love, love
To ease my mind
I need to find, find someone to call mine
But mama said

You can’t hurry love
No, you just have to wait
She said love don’t come easy
It’s a game of give and take

Billy Ocean – Out of my Dreams

Get outta my dreams
Get in to my car
Get outta my dream

Heart – These Dreams

These dreams go on when I close my eyes
Every second of the night I live another life
These dreams that sleep when its cold outside
Every moment Im awake the further Im away

5 Star – I Can’t Wait Another Minute

But I can’t wait another minute
I can’t wait another minute
Cuz I’ve been holding back all I feel
I’m for real
Cuz I can’t wait another minute
I can’t wait another minute for your love

Natalie Cole – Pink Cadillac

I love you for your pink Cadillac
Crushed velvet seats
Riding in the back, oozing down the street
Waving to the girls
PEELING out of sight

Graceland & Paul Simon – Diamonds on the soles of her shoes

She’s a rich girl
She don’t try to hide it
Diamonds on the soles of her shoes
He’s a poor boy
Empty as a pocket
Empty as a pocket with nothing to lose
Sing Ta na na  – Ta na na na
She got diamonds on the soles of her shoes
She got diamonds on the soles of her shoes

Temptations – My Girl

I’ve got sunshine
On a cloudy day.
When it’s cold outside,
I’ve got the month of May.

Well, I guess you’ll say
What can make me feel this way?
My girl. (My girl, my girl)
Talkin’ ’bout my girl. (My girl)

Boyz II Men – Thank You In Advance

Sitting here with a drink in my hand
Your presence I can’t ignore
I must admit I like watching you dance
But it seems like I’ve seen this before
Girl, you look like my first wife
Though I’ve never been married before
So I kiss your hand and tell you thank you
You turn and ask me what for….

Hi, my name is Shawn
Tell me your name
Although I know the last one
It’s funny that we’re shaking hands
[wait a minute, I know this hand]
It’s the same hand (I’ll hold in front of a minister)
Same hand (when you’re havin’ my son and his sister)
I don’t mean to sound so bold and forward
But I thank you in advance

 
6 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2009 in Life

 

Tags:

6 responses to “Old Skool

  1. Sibo

    October 2, 2009 at 6:23 am

    Socks!!!!!
    Happy October!

     
  2. Nev

    October 2, 2009 at 6:44 am

    That Temptations song is nyce like ice cream.

     
  3. therisingpage

    October 2, 2009 at 6:44 am

    @Sibo: You too love…Happy October…though i totally prefer April

     
  4. Basics

    October 2, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Not too shabby at all…
    I wonder what else is on this list!
    i am feeling this

     
  5. petesmama

    October 3, 2009 at 6:57 am

    Old skool rocks! Especially Paul Simon.

     
  6. tricia

    October 5, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Temptations all the way…great month ahead

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
