RSS

Catch up…Catch up….

27 Aug

It’s lunch and am solo in the office: No i didn’t intend to be solo here – It’s more like, i can’t eat.

I want to, but i can’t!!

I took last week off (Note: don’t take leave in July/August: the nights are just to short!!), but unlike most off’s it wasn’t going to be lazy-chilling, it was back to the Dentist-week. Sooo i shall start where all stories begin…in the middle…

4 Teeth extracted between the hours of 1pm and 2pm.

They said “You will need to remove 4 teeth”

TRP – “Will it hurt”

They said “It will, but there is nothing you can do, please have a seat, we will call you when we are ready”

15 nerve-racking minutes later, nurse asks ‘ TRP?’

TRP examines the floor, notices the ceiling is clean…nurse asks again ‘TRP?’

With every fibre in my being, I gather my already scattered limbs – ‘Here…’

Nice Cute Dentist: ‘So how are you today?’ ‘Scared’ – I whisper…

After trying to make me feel comfortable in the uncomfortably chair – I glanced at that work table… The NEEDLE!!!!! You guy, it was LONG!!!!

So we start: 8 injections – Round One

The two premolars top jaw are popped out…

‘2 more to go TRP, You are doing great’

He gets his ‘magalo’ (medical pliers or whatever they call them), and attempts to pull out the right premolar on the lower jaw. Arms and Limbs fly through the air!

‘Sorry he says’ Gets another needle…2 more injections….He trys the other side: same thing happened. So he also injects AGAIN!! He waits a few minutes, then tries again.

SAME THING!!!!

You know what the very bright cute guy does…

In a very calm and soothing voice: ‘We have to numb the whole jaw’

If my jaw could have dropped it would have…..then he gets another needle to the corner in my little mouth, wiggle wiggle, push, wiggle wiggle….after he had done it to both sides…and got everything out and in (blood, cotton)

“The bleeding should stop in about 4 hours”….so i leave, walk looking for transport: buy a hankie on my way and cover my mouth (Lower jaw is still numb at this time)

So i jump into a taxi and head home – half way there i notice, the chick next to me…she don wanna push up next to me…I shrug and mind my own business. When i got home, I saw what the lady was looking at in my mirror.

A bloody drool……

 
12 Comments

Posted by on August 27, 2009 in Life

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Catch up…Catch up….

  1. The Emrys

    August 27, 2009 at 11:45 am

    hahaha, bloody drool, nice!

     
  2. therisingpage

    August 27, 2009 at 11:54 am

    it was actually there…on my lovely new white Hankie…
    🙂

     
  3. tumwijuke

    August 27, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Eww.

    Bring your lunch over. We’ll share. I’m starving.

     
  4. Mckeith

    August 27, 2009 at 12:14 pm

    Drool!!!!! Sorry

     
  5. King

    August 27, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Ha!! Awesome!!

     
  6. nevender

    August 27, 2009 at 1:02 pm

    bambi…so…are you getting replacements? I mean the teeth..

     
  7. therisingpage

    August 27, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    @Tumwi: Still haven’t eaten – Time check 1618HRS
    @Mckeith: The 1st Sorry I’ve got
    @King: I kept a copy
    @Nev: No..I have train tracks installed….

     
  8. normzo

    August 27, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    FOUR…thats to bad-so u have lots of missing teeth…

    and the drool, i dont blame the girl, i wouldnt want to be near u, with a bloody drool.

    cheers hope u are alright.

     
  9. apprentice

    August 27, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Four? is that even possible? I mean really, can the jaw actually move properly without that many teeth? Can i have a picture just to show you off? Lord!

     
  10. Princess

    August 27, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Oh, I’m sorry. And I made noise about removing just one tooth!
    Stick to really soft foods like mashed potatoes, eggs and icecream [the cold helps the swelling to go down] and do NOT drink anything through a straw for at least a week. The suction could cause your blood clots to burst open again. The dentists recommend bed-rest for at least 24 hours after the extraction. Hell, when you’re asleep you don’t think so much about food. I hope this helps.
    Feel better soon, TRP.

     
  11. Sleek

    August 28, 2009 at 1:38 am

    guess that chick thought you’d been in a fight…ahhh,princess was there not so long ago

     
  12. therisingpage

    August 28, 2009 at 4:56 am

    @Normzo: I think she thought it was swine flu
    @Apprentice: NO PICTURES 🙂
    @Princess: Thanks for the tips…However…I’ve been drinking every thing through straws since that fateful afternoon…Am now addicted to straws…;-)
    @Sleek: Seriously you should have seen her back away..T’was funny..

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
