RSS

Busy Busy

24 Jun

Busy Busy or Lazy Lazy!!!!

So i finally did apply for one of those really awesome scholarships (You know the kind that is a dreamer!! Dreamer = Everything is covered…down to return airfare)…..

Anyway, I got hit…I didn’t know anyone in the place, seriously mbu it was technical know who.

So I walked around mopping and sulking the day i got the news, I went to see if my name was on the list and alas, My beautiful name was nowhere to be seen.

That was actually the first time that happened to me: For some reason, whenever i apply for stuff – I seriously go with the attitude that I’m the only one applying and i am the only person for the job/position.

Is that selfish? Do you think its weird?

I soooo feel like telling on them, It’s taken every ounce of me not to send ‘an email of complaint’ – Do you think i should? Not sure it will change anything, but it will make me feel a whole lot better.

So now am still looking – Scholarship opportunities anyone?

Meanwhile about our Baby Project (lol, that name…), I’ll be communicating soon 🙂

Stay blessed…..

Special deds

Redemption – Switchfoot

This is your Life – Switchfoot

 
8 Comments

Posted by on June 24, 2009 in Life

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Busy Busy

  1. the emrys

    June 24, 2009 at 5:28 am

    there’s a baby project?!

    i say, send them an email and assure them

     
  2. nevender

    June 24, 2009 at 5:32 am

    Woman. I’m feeling you on the Switch on my Foot.

    Baby Project—better name for married heterosexual couples.

    Your scholarship thing…u’ll be aight..

    and I got sooockkss!

     
  3. nevender

    June 24, 2009 at 5:34 am

    Emrys, I still claim the socks..

     
  4. Princess

    June 24, 2009 at 7:21 am

    I’m sorry you didn’t get it. But I would say hold back on the ‘assuring.’ What will it help?

     
  5. normzo

    June 24, 2009 at 7:23 am

    something in form of another scholarship will come yo way…

    baby project?????

     
  6. Heaven!

    June 24, 2009 at 8:06 am

    sorry about your beautiful name not appearing but don’t assure them.sometimes those things come back and bite you in the butt!!!…watch and pray!Katonda talya mandazi!(i hope you know what that is cos it sounds better like that i won’t translate!)

     
  7. Sleek

    June 25, 2009 at 4:03 am

    baby project?i like that ‘I’m the only one applying’ attitude..nice..all the best

     
  8. therisingpage

    June 25, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    lol!!!

    I decided against the email…. 🙂 my motives were totally wrong…Yah never know…May be i actually didn’t make the cut (doubt it) but yah never know

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
