RSS

The Driver and I or Me and Mr. Driver

19 May

For some reason my wordpress isn’t loading well…weird!!
Anyhu…Have you ever sat at the front of a taxi, right next to the driver? I tell you it is an interesting experience.
1. The Flexible Gear.
I fail to understand the logic (as my Math teacher would say before giving us a lecture), is it that hard? Have you ever seen one of those taxi drivers shift that thing around? Especially when you are sitted next to him. When he pulls it back…brushes against you…takes it to the front…Then Sideways..He jams right into you… I mean, wassup with that. Yesterday I thought i was being smart, i put my backpack on my lap and pushed it more to the right. Alas it was no use….I still got brushed and jabbed..The next time you wonder why your sister would rather you sat in the middle, next to the driver…cut her some slack and do it!!

2. AC Control.
This happened to me only once, but it was a bit funny. It was one of those hot days, and i had landed the middle seat again…I see the Driver roll up his window, and am thinking – Is this dude okay? Then lo and behold, he turned on the AC..First attempt – Nara…Second attempt – Nara…by this time i had an evil grin on my face. Third attempt – It was the conductors fault….

3. Mr. Impatient
Gundi, you have just stopped but alo you are already hooting and saying “Tugende”…This one time,we were the third guy in the queue…The first person had stopped to let another car enter the lane…This guy (Driver of car Number 3) hooted like a problem..jeering and making all sorts of remarks!!

4. Mr. I’lGetYouThere
He don’t care whether the potholes are square, round, deep or shallow!! He will swerve and miss all the potholes, all but one, that had seen him coming and was lying in wait…BANG!! You just hit your head on the car roof!!

5. Mr. TakeYourTime
This guy is just awesome…He is the one guy you will find obeying traffic laws. The only Taxi at the back of the traffic jam. The one who will not let another taxi cut into the road infront of him during the jam. Lastly, the one who will not drive in the rain…

 
9 Comments

Posted by on May 19, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

9 responses to “The Driver and I or Me and Mr. Driver

  1. lulu

    May 19, 2009 at 5:35 am

    hahahaha i so feel you at this front, lol, i am a firstie taking all them socks too. i keep thinking i have you on my blog roll only to find it not there

     
  2. antipop

    May 19, 2009 at 7:04 am

    that Last one, the no 5 does not exist. Atleast not among taxi drivers. Plus I hate sitting at the front. I always think that i will die before all else in case of an accident

     
  3. nevender

    May 19, 2009 at 7:17 am

    Antipop it depends on your look and sex…it depends.

    Anyhow, that’s not my favourite seat unless I am with a friend.

     
  4. The Emrys

    May 19, 2009 at 8:15 am

    taxi drivers love the rain, coz then they can overcharge

     
  5. King

    May 19, 2009 at 8:22 am

    I sit in that middle seat only under major duress. First of all, I can’t fit. Secondly, even if I did, that gear thing annoys me no end!! Third, if the driver is reckless, you can lose your mind waiting to say hello to Abba.

    Speaking of hellos; howdy, page.

     
  6. TRP

    May 19, 2009 at 9:46 am

    @ lulu: lol
    @ Antipop: For real..This one time the guy went and parked at a Pertol Station..Mbu it was raining!!
    @ Emrys: Those would be the conductors
    @ King: I feel ur pain! Wazzup King? Me am Frastrated…The Internet hates me..

     
  7. Ugandan girl

    May 19, 2009 at 3:49 pm

    i never sit the front…i am like Antipop i always take that back sit…definatly if anything is to happen me at the back dies last…lol..(evil grin)

     
  8. Tandra

    May 20, 2009 at 1:24 am

    Very interesting.

    About the AC, i thought u were going to say u were blessed with a gust of dust. Now that wld have left u with a very interesting look on your face.

    The Taxi guy who actually follows the rules can be annnnnoying because u find him the day you are in a hurry!

     
  9. The Rising Page

    May 20, 2009 at 4:12 am

    @UgGal: Ever heard of those cars whose brakes fail and they come crashing in to the cars that are infront of them?? I think the middle seats are the safest…
    @Tandra: Puleeez I was armed and ready for any dust…. luckily there was none… I agree when ever you are in a hurry… the guy will stay in the line… Aways happens like that

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
