RSS

My Life…My Story

23 Apr

Its been a while – I usually love the month of April only because i was born in April – However this April has been nothing short of horrendous!!

This month started out with alot of promise… but i can’t say i still hold the same sentiment….Everything is turning down hill – starting with the fact that my favourite denims don’t fit me any more!!!!!! Then there is the little fact that my lovely sketchers are now small whatelse can go wrong in my life….

I watched a movie on my birthday..it was okay – ‘The International’ then had a nice meal – then got home and found my birthday party had commenced with out me 🙂 …Then i got pressies!!! Then a few days later – mylittle safe secure world came tumbling down…I was insulted by a close friend of mine: you know it’s not only that the insult was thrown at me..it’s the person who said it.

It got me thinking: how easliy we insult each other – I dont think the person knew i was hurt, i’d like to think that if she knew she would apologise to me..you know i’d just bought these killer beauty products, done my hair, donned my best, then Monday morning it all came tumbling down.. Unfortunately i dont think i will ever look at the person in the same light again, unless they approach me first. I now find that i can’t be open: there is a sheild up when i’m around them. I wish this were the sort of person i saw once in a while…but nooo i have to see them everyday…

Why do we feel the need to lash out with words??? Next time you feel the need to hurt someone, remember that when your anger eventually dies down…you may have lost the trust/esteem of someone who looks up to you.

Now that thats out of the way!!

I have gained a few kilos (or pounds if you prefer)…so my nice little jeans are screaming murder…anyone know nice affordable jean stores?

My last days at work were a bit hectic so i never had the chance to read all your blogs – but i’m trying my best to catch up…

PS: Special Dedication For Emi – This is Home: Switchfoot

 
4 Comments

Posted by on April 23, 2009 in Life

 

Tags:

4 responses to “My Life…My Story

  1. antipop

    April 23, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Sockiez!
    If she/he truly is/was your friend, you should swallow the pride and anger and approach them and talk about it… Friends do that sometimmes, and sometimes they do not really mean to hurt you. Not so much anyway

     
  2. King

    April 23, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Co-signing antipop. I’ve learnt that many times people don’t realise they’ve hurt you until you let them know.

    Maybe they don’t really know.

    In other news, welcome back, and my, aren’t you old already!!

     
  3. Sleek

    April 24, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    antipop said it…oso me i’m in the bandwagon..

     
  4. DoomsDay

    April 29, 2009 at 4:43 am

    Thanks for the song..love it!!!

    The International seams a nice movie…Gosh hardly have time to enjoy such now..lol at least you had a party

    Sowi but I think your friend did not mean to insult/hurt you…Friends are supposed to do anything to you and get away with it. Antipop seams to know

    Same zibs with me have mob work & scanty internet use

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
