RSS

Hey..

23 Mar

Sigh…

It def been a while….

I went back swimming 🙂 Thanks for all the advice guys – this time i streched before i began.

The really amaizing thing is that after swimming i got shocked. Yeah literally!! Am not even sure how to put it – the electricity in the shower shocked me!!

You know the really weird thing, the first time i thought i saw just feeling things, i need to turn it off because it was becoming too hot – So i reach out the second time and then i was really sure that electricity was running through the thing…So i leav to confront someone about it (A word to the wise: Never Never NEVER tell a waitress)

OH MY HECK – She turned it around and made it my fault. She said, and i Qoute “So you were not supposed to shower…eh if you want to die you shower” By this time i was incredulously shocked at her audacity (lol, i’ve been dying to use those words in one sentence)…She then gestured in another general direction and told me to go shower somewhere else.. Before i left, i made someone aware that there was a short circuit in the showers.

I decided to walk to KPC since i was meeting some one there – Passed by my book store bought stickers 🙂 and a book (Jesus Freaks) then walked to KPC. I decided to use the upper roads…

If you ever have alot of time on your hands – feel free to walk along those roads. For the next 20 minutes i saw jaw dropping, mind numbing gorgeous cars…I saw this BMW that vroomed past me and my mind ran after it…

(sigh)

So how was your weekend?

ps:

Today’s GIFPELU : “I will return it back to u”

 
11 Comments

Posted by on March 23, 2009 in Life

 

Tags:

11 responses to “Hey..

  1. antipop

    March 23, 2009 at 7:47 am

    GIFPELU
    I did not understand what that meant
    You got shocked in the shower?
    Girl, you are so lucky to be alive. Wwater and electricity= death. Somebody was watching over you

     
  2. Ugandan girl

    March 23, 2009 at 8:06 am

    socks…..
    i kinda first read that you got shocked in the shower so i thought you went swimming in the shower..lol….had to read again…

     
  3. TRP

    March 23, 2009 at 8:36 am

    @Ug Girl: lol!!
    U ok?

     
  4. the antipop

    March 23, 2009 at 9:55 am

    why is my comment stil awaiting moderation 5 hours later?

     
  5. normzo

    March 23, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    ‘your mind ran after the BMW’….hahahaaaa

    my weekend was alright..and what place is that with such showers…sell them out.

     
  6. therisingpage

    March 23, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    @AntiP: Sorry sweetie – My internet and I aren’t on speaking terms
    GIFPELU – Go Internation Foundation for the Preservation of the English Language in Uganda

    @Normzo: Seriously i literally chased the car with my mind (sigh)

     
  7. DoomsDay

    March 24, 2009 at 7:46 am

    Lucky you, that would = millions in a lawsuit. Me I’d have damned and rebuked that waitress just for the fun of it. (Yes sometimes I can’t help but be a sadist) This should be Equatorial…next time go swim in the lake

    You mind would certainly run mad if you were were I am…now imagine Audi’s you can only see in movies

     
  8. tina winkle

    March 24, 2009 at 8:39 am

    Wow! I never knew you could get shocked in the shower. You are lucky to be okay.
    tina

     
  9. feather

    March 25, 2009 at 3:47 pm

    those cars

     
  10. lulu

    April 11, 2009 at 6:02 am

    you really listen to power fm, gifelu for real? hahahaha, whats up….

     
  11. DoomsDay

    April 22, 2009 at 1:29 am

    Please come back. I even got you an award…check it out @ http://finalstrain.blogspot.com/2009/04/awarded.html

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
