RSS

“Stand there”

11 Mar

i have had the most awesome afternoon yet!!!
So i finally leave work to go pick my transcript..
i thought i’d leave cussin and swearing…but that was not the case, it was there waiting for me. 🙂

Then i rush to pick up some letters from one of the guys who taught me,
i spotted and error – called him and he promised i could pick them up tomorrow 🙂

Then i call my sweetie and tell him we should meet…
Then over the next 10 minutes i changed my mind 3 times 🙂

I tell him i’ll meet him at the faculty…
Then he kindda delayed…. 😉

i was dying to check out the Orange place (Dont ask why)..
So i tell him to find me there….

Then i remembered there was a guy who used to kill at doing nails somewhere on campus!
So i tell him to go do his stuff and find i’ll meet him when he is done… 🙂

When i got there…I found out i didn’t have the right shoes 🙂
sooooooooo since he was going visiting: He tried to sketch open shoes (what!! He offered!!!)

We failed to get, then i decided i could walk with my toes at a 90 degree angle to my shoes
trust me it wrks…

So we went to see Mr. Orange; bought a simcard 🙂
Yes i am goofy happy i bought a sim that i might hardly use…

Then the WINNER..
I have never liked conductors: but this particular one….
After Marketing his taxi, as the last passengers entered he said “God bless you as you enter”
I had already told him i was jumping out at the KPC stage:

TRP with her bisatu in hand: “Conductor?”
Conductor to driver: “Sir zea iz someone get out at KPC stage”
A little confusion on drivers side, passengers muffling laughter..
Conductor to driver: “so Stand Zea!”
Conductor to TRP: “Yes, Come back again”

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to ““Stand there”

  1. The Emrys

    March 12, 2009 at 6:30 am

    hahahaha, nice conductor that one. sat in a taxi yesterday with a conductor wearing a suit, complete with cufflinks

     
  2. The Emrys

    March 12, 2009 at 6:37 am

    oh and socks suckazzz

     
  3. petesmama

    March 13, 2009 at 6:31 am

    That conductor is destined for bigger things. I hope you gave him a tip.

     
  4. Ugandan girl

    March 17, 2009 at 12:12 am

    A conductor with a difference

     
  5. Nev

    March 19, 2009 at 6:55 am

    Awwww…..you remind me of a girl that I once knew, see her face whenever I …anyway, hahaha, the conductor story was funny. And your afternoon sounds so much that of a girl I knew…

     
  6. twinkle

    March 20, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    haha love the conductor story! 🙂
    tina 🙂

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
