RSS

Chasing Clouds

03 Mar

Burnout syndrome… Funny i always thought that it would hit me when i’m years into this whole work gig…am not even a 2 month graduate yet and am already longing for retirement.

Writing this here is my way of venting (of sorts), this morning as i got out of bed i asked myself why i was going to work: What my motivation factor was and for the first time in almost two years i dreaded opening the office door.

Does anyone ever get to a time when it just loses meaning? Is that the time to move one?

I have been asking myself those questions for a while. Haven’t come up with an answer yet… praying about it but its almost like am hitting a brick wall.

My greatest fear is leaving and regretting it, leaving and not find something that was fulfilling as work used to be…yet if i stay: i’ll never find out…

I hate not having answers, not knowing….Now i don’t feel like talking to anyone 😀 (Guess thats why i have my headphones on)

Probably doesn’t help that am listening to My Happy Ending – Avril Lavigne

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2009 in Life

 

Tags: , ,

7 responses to “Chasing Clouds

  1. petesmama

    March 3, 2009 at 6:56 am

    I know the feeling – I jumped ship and I have never regretted it since.

    Have a plan, scope your options and then do what really makes you happy.

    Oh yeah, and pray. Especially when it feels like you are hitting a brick wall.

    Good luck.

     
  2. DoomsDay

    March 3, 2009 at 7:32 am

    I tried the opposite bit, just staying home and doing nothing. Waking up with no expectations and total relaxation…two weeks and counting am yet to start asking what my purpose in life is and I always push that thought back. In short am saying. Be glad and fight away those demons

     
  3. Erique

    March 3, 2009 at 7:53 am

    Try Keep Holding On by Avril. Maybe it’ll motivate you to quit

     
  4. The Rogue King

    March 3, 2009 at 7:57 am

    You could come and join the global domination bandwagon. It’s one hell of a ride.

     
  5. Ugandan girl

    March 3, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    @ Erique..thats not very nice…bad erique bad..

    Hey personally what i do is always have plan B incase things fail. Try and fail but dont fail to try as my P5 teacher always used to say…Dont drop what you have until you have something else to replace it..I use to interpert “having your cake and eating it”

     
  6. feather

    March 5, 2009 at 5:45 pm

    can only tell you what i’d do. Pray about it.

     
  7. Miss Eizzy

    March 11, 2009 at 8:36 am

    hmmm take a calculated risk…figure out what you would rather be doing in life, and it is possible or how to make it happen…then just do it!!
    u only live once after all, wudnt wanna spend it doing a job u hate right?

    yet again, u just been graduated 2 months…maybe u shud wait a bit…another month maybe things will change…

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
