RSS

Destiny…

11 Feb

For I envied the proud, when I saw them prosper despite their wickedness. They seem to live such painless lives; their bodies are so healthy and strong.They don’t have troubles like other people;they’re not plagued with problems like everyone else

Did I keep my heart pure for nothing? Did I keep myself innocent for no reason? I get nothing but trouble all day long; every morning brings me pain

Then I went into your sanctuary, O God, and I finally understood their destiny.

Whom have I in heaven but you? I desire you more than anything on earth. My health may fail, and my spirit may grow weak,but God remains the strength of my heart; He is mine forever

 
8 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2009 in 14624045

 

Tags:

8 responses to “Destiny…

  1. 3TOC

    February 11, 2009 at 7:58 am

    And He never changes too. Amen.

     
  2. The Emrys

    February 11, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Amen!

     
  3. Igis

    February 11, 2009 at 8:57 am

    Amen. a nice inspirational piece

     
  4. Princess

    February 11, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    A great way to start my morning. Thank you> 😉

     
  5. therisingpage

    February 11, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    😀
    I read it this morning…
    Psalms 73 for the full version

     
  6. Nev

    February 12, 2009 at 5:42 am

    [The Godfather accent]This right here,..this, this is beautiful.Yeah, that David man surely spoke his mind to his God and even if he was complained in the end it was trust in God that He decided on. Great guy! Great Psalm too.

     
  7. therisingpage

    February 12, 2009 at 7:21 am

    @Nev, Nev!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You fine now??? Dude, u ok?

     
  8. Ugandan girl

    February 13, 2009 at 11:29 am

    This always gives me hope…and i know everything is going to be ok.. Thanxs for the encouragement

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
