RSS

Dents & Llamas

22 Dec

This blog started with my mouth open, shiny stainless steel poking and probing…lying on a dentist’s chair

I just got back form a very early morning appointment!! With the dentist… it wasn’t as bad as i thought it would be.

I decided to walk there while I was walking I decided to count the number of ladies I met on the way to the clinic. It was amazing….4 women: 3 gown ups and 1 4-5 year old girl. As compared to the men who were approx. 20 all walking in packs with skips in the step.

Luckily I got there 15 minutes early, picked up a magazine and idly began to scan the room. Although the place was spotless, the pips all looked like they were lining up to the Jack the Ripper!! Long pale faces, avoiding eye contact, looking every where but the reception (just incase the receptionist said Next)

My Dent’s comes out and spots me, she smiles walks up to me and says, you can come on in. That’s when I noticed, suddenly also looked like I was walking the plank, I certainly couldn’t explain the adrenaline rush… All my blood suddenly made its way to my feet.

After applying the anesthetic, Dents left the room. Suddenly I had a ‘Mr. Bean’ urge. There were all these odd looking things around me… But before I could even try them out the Main Dent arrives and parks his car right outside the window. I convinced myself he couldn’t see me coz the windows looked tinted from inside. Little did I know!! I noticed him bend a little, that’s when I realized he was trying to get a good look at who was in the chair!! Suddenly my finger nails became very interesting!!!

The whole procedure went without incident (Unlike my 4-year-old sparing incident with one Dent). My cheek and Tongue all felt ‘humongous’… Have you ever tried to jeer after leaving the dentist? Try it!!

On my way back to work, I walked behind an old man…Big Mistake on my part. Dude was spewing spittle like he owned the streets. I hurried to walk past him. I relaxed as soon as I was ahead of him….Only to be met by another Spittle Spewer walking in the opposite direction. To make matters worse, I noticed about 5 spittle puddles on the walkway!!

What are we turning into? Llamas???

 
16 Comments

Posted by on December 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

 

16 responses to “Dents & Llamas

  1. Chanel

    December 22, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    Some day you had there

     
  2. therisingpage

    December 22, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    @ Chanel, Huh?

     
  3. lulu

    December 22, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    okay, dentist on xmas…tough
    that

     
  4. therisingpage

    December 22, 2008 at 12:23 pm

    @lulu, tell me about it?

     
  5. Emi's

    December 23, 2008 at 4:09 am

    How will you manage all that food, I remember after my dentist visit , I could not feed well for days let alone the %kg weight the lips feel.

     
  6. Emi's

    December 23, 2008 at 4:09 am

    5kg

     
  7. Nev

    December 23, 2008 at 6:01 am

    You did not explain enough…did they remove a tooth? Put some gold cement in there…did the doctor ask for your number? Is he married…what did you talk about? Could you actually talk…work with me girl..

     
  8. therisingpage

    December 23, 2008 at 7:58 am

    @Emi, What food are u talking about

    @ Nev, He was a She… I could give you her number though (She has nice teeth)…So you want to laugh at the fact that i had an exaggerated lisp…I couldn’t even pucker up my lips properly…and no Nev, i wont tell u why i was trying… 🙂

     
  9. Ug gal

    December 23, 2008 at 11:22 am

    naye you either i have a problem with my feeder or you post way too fast kubanga i never seem to see any of your post until you have posted like five….anyway am coming aback to read….

     
  10. therisingpage

    December 23, 2008 at 11:44 am

    @UgGirl…Lol, I just posted another…

     
  11. bragi

    December 23, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    llamas it is… the city is flooded with them mammals
    get the zoo attendant.
    so who were u puckering up for!!! chic…

     
  12. therisingpage

    December 23, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    @Bragi, you know who….

     
  13. Nev

    December 23, 2008 at 12:37 pm

    No questions about the trying…

     
  14. therisingpage

    December 23, 2008 at 1:25 pm

    @ Nev, Thank you my dear

     
  15. Ugandan girl

    December 23, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    am a dentist you could come to me..i am a nice one..my fav part is taking teeth out..lol…merry xmas

     
  16. therisingpage

    December 24, 2008 at 7:17 am

    @UgGirl, Isn’t it ironic? Look at ur wavatar…against ur comment..
    Dentist, Huh???…

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
