RSS

Weekend Escaps

21 Dec

I tell you, shoppping is an over rated experience!!!!

Yesterday i tried it and ended up leaving the super market with a migraine to boot. The fact that i had to try the new tech thing again didn’t help at all. I walked in with a small idea of what i wanted, boy was i in for a huge shocker…not only have the prices hit the roof, there is just no variety. I left feeling miserable and cheated.

Remember my ear drama…. Yeah the 2am one..I just love my ears….Well it was on Wednesday night that i noticed something was different. One was hot..I mean literally the thing heated up…

My mind went into over drive….By mid day the next day, both were steaming!! I talked to doctors, med interns even a Radiologist (I jest not!!).. They all said..You’ll be fine, even God said you’ll be okay quit worrying..

Do you know that feeling that no one really knows what you are going through? That’s what i felt!! Friday found me with red hot ears… My complexion is a mix of greys and patches of brown and black now imagine adding red to that!!! You can’t even think about it, can you?

Cut the long story short, I found out that i had been lied to by a certain madam in a medicine shop!!!! If anyone ever tells you that all spirits are the same, Run like the devil himself is chasing you!!!!

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 21, 2008 in God's Grace, Life, Technology

 

Tags:

5 responses to “Weekend Escaps

  1. Erique

    December 21, 2008 at 1:40 pm

    Rising, you missed the party? Why? Lie to me.

     
  2. Ugandan girl

    December 21, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Erique her ear was red hot….dah..!

    ama how are you feeling now.

     
  3. Emi's

    December 22, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Bambi, hope the ears get better.

    I have my Ills with shopping but for different reasons.

     
  4. therisingpage

    December 22, 2008 at 4:01 am

    UgGirl, ama am okay now…

    @Erique, Party? I had a lousy weekend and asking me why i missed a party? HMPH!!!!

     
  5. therisingpage

    December 22, 2008 at 4:11 am

    @Emi, they are actually doing better..lol, they are back to their normal color

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
