RSS

FireFlight & Britt Nicole!!!

19 Dec

Today, these are my two Fav songs…

Unbreakable – Fireflight

Where are the people that accused me?
The ones who beat me down and bruised me
They hide just out of sight
Can’t face me in the light
They’ll return but I’ll be stronger

God, I want to dream again
Take me where I’ve never been
I want to go there
This time I’m not scared
Now I am unbreakable, it’s unmistakable
No one can touch me
Nothing can stop me
Sometimes it’s hard to just keep going
But faith is moving without knowing
Can I trust what I can’t see
To reach my destiny
I want to take control but I know better

Forget the fear it’s just a crutch
That tries to hold you back
And turn your dreams to dust
All you need to do is just trust

****************************************************

Set The World On Fire – Brit Nicole

I wanna set the world on fire
Until it’s burning bright for You
It’s everything that I desire
Can I be the one You use?

[CHORUS]
I, I am small but
You, You are big enough
I, I am weak but
You, You are strong enough to
Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
Nothing I can not do
Nothing I cannot do

I wanna feed the hungry children
And reach across the farthest land
And tell the broken there is healing
And mercy in the Father’s hands

[CHORUS]

Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
Nothing I cannot do
Nothing I cannot do

My hands my feet
My everything
My life, my love
Lord, use me

I wanna set the world on fire
I wanna set the world on fire, yeah

Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
Nothing I cannot do
Take my dreams
Come and give them wings
Lord with You
There’s nothing I can’t do
Nothing I can’t do

I’m gonna set the world on fire
Set the world on fire

 
7 Comments

Posted by on December 19, 2008 in Life

 

Tags:

7 responses to “FireFlight & Britt Nicole!!!

  1. The Emrys

    December 19, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    but chic u have all the ziki i want. now i want fireflight and i hope you got more than one album. how do i get it

     
  2. therisingpage

    December 19, 2008 at 5:18 pm

    lol
    Sorry Emrys…I have jus that song..
    But i looove it!!

     
  3. The Emrys

    December 19, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    dang it, just one?? that sucks

     
  4. Ugandan girl

    December 20, 2008 at 1:10 pm

    my fav is Auidence of one.by i have no idea..just found out its by Big Daddy Weave..i think

    I come on my knees
    To lay down before you
    Bringing all that I am
    Longing only to know you
    Seeking your face
    And not only your hand
    I find you embracing me
    Just as I am

    And I lift these songs
    To you and you alone
    As I sing to you
    In my praises make your home

    To my audience of one
    You are Father, and you are Son
    As your spirit flows free,
    Let it find within me
    A heart that beats to praise you.
    And now just to know you more
    Has become my great reward
    To see your kingdom come
    And your will be done
    I only desire to be yours,
    Lord

    So what could I bring
    To honor your majesty
    What song could I sing
    That would move the heart of royalty
    And all that I have
    Is the life that you’ve given me
    So Lord let me live for you
    My song with humility

    And Lord as the love song
    Of my life is played
    I have one desire
    To bring glory to your name

    To my audience of one
    You are Father, and you are Son
    As your spirit flows free,
    Let it find within me
    A heart that beats to praise you.
    And now just to know you more
    Has become my great reward
    To see your kingdom come
    And your will be done
    I only desire to be yours,
    Lord

    And we lift these songs
    To you and you alone
    As we sing to you
    In our praises make your home

    To my audience of one
    You are Father, and you are Son
    As your spirit flows free,
    Let it find within me
    A heart that beats to praise you.
    And now just to know you more
    Has become my great reward
    To see your kingdom come
    And your will be done
    I only desire to be yours,
    Lord

     
  5. Ugandan girl

    December 20, 2008 at 1:22 pm

    Sorry for bloggin on your blog..but in the spirit of xmas you will forgive a sista right..?

     
  6. Emi's

    December 21, 2008 at 10:28 am

    I told you pink was no good. I so love the new look, I can’t stop staring..

    I’ll probably like the songs with time..not yet “heard” them

    Merry Christmas

     
  7. therisingpage

    December 21, 2008 at 11:38 am

    @ UgGirl, no prob..Hav’t heard that song before..But i heard the duo of Big Daddy weave and Barlow Girl!!! AWESOME
    @ Emrys, awwww..if it helps i’ll look around n see if any of my pals have more of her.
    @ Emi, Where u been dude?

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
