RSS

The Tale Of The Sealed Hole

16 Dec

Testimony Time…

The time was 2:30 a.m. I woke with a start for no apperent reason. i wasn’t having a nightmare, it wasn’t that cold and there were no mosiquitos buzzing all over the place. Then I ran my fingers over my ear, thats when i knew why i had woken up. Panic loaded my system and all of a sudden i was fully awake!! My ear ring was missing!!

I quickly jumped out of bed and began running my fingers over the bedding franticlly searching for it. I gave up doing it in the dark and turned the light on. i hit the pillows flipped them over a couple of times but there wasn’t a sign of that little thing. By this time my mind had began calling me all sorts of names. You see, i had removed the stoppers on Sunday night. Why? Because they were too tight and had taken me an hour to remove in the first place. yeah i know, it was thourghly a stupid move.

Anyway when it was apparent that they were not in or under my bed, i decided to use my WAPI ones. I reached for them, my mind still berating me, as i put the hook to my ear i got a mirror to guide me. First attempt, Second attempt, Third attempt…. I just couldn’t believe it… There was no hole, the thing had sealed in 6 hours and 30 minutes. My face began contorting!! If it had been day, i would have screamed to let out the pent up frustration.

I tried again, my mind racing, questions like what am i going to do? Thats when my eye landed on a gold shiny thing on the table near by. It was a safety pin! It was a bit small but it was my back up option. All this while, i was telling God, please show it to me.. I won’t be this stupid again.. Just open this hole again… When i looked into the mirror it was jus a gu-scar left!!! i began pacing the room… thats when i remember feeling the tip of the whole the previous day and noticing how sharp they were. Thats when i mustered all the courage… I reached for the pin that had survived, put the Wapi on there, and used it on the other ear…

It went right thorough with out a hussle… I thought i would faint… Imediately i put the stopper in place lest it also falls out. I began wondering how i am going to get me another pin. wondering if the ‘mutembeyi’ would cut a deal with me and sell me one 🙂 …. On my way to the switch, i saw it lying on the floor… I would have jumped up and down but that would have shown it how close to the edge i was… so i calmly picked it up… put it in a lethal dose of spirit and place it back on my ear…Stopper intact….

I couldn’t drift back to sleep after that… too much adrenaline still floating around…

You know how they say that a body can only handle one crisis at a time.. Well after all that is when i started to feel the mosquito bites… The nasty buggers had taken advantage of my confused state and robbed me!!

Don’t you just thank God for answering such small prayers, thankfully i didn’t have to enlist the help of ‘the little gold safetly pin’

 
14 Comments

Posted by on December 16, 2008 in God's Grace

 

Tags:

14 responses to “The Tale Of The Sealed Hole

  1. Nevender

    December 16, 2008 at 5:41 am

    Oh…the horror!! Piercing! Pins! Ears! Blood!! Screeaaam!!

    I don’t really understand your testimony but I guess Amen is fitting.

     
  2. Nevender

    December 16, 2008 at 5:44 am

    Okay…I geddit. Amen still!

    Thanks for socks.

     
  3. therisingpage

    December 16, 2008 at 6:22 am

    @Nev, YOU DONT!!! The Hole Opened… The pin was found!!!
    DUDE!!!! I was saved the agony of using a pin or buying another set.. 🙂
    Its called small mercies

     
  4. The Emrys

    December 16, 2008 at 7:23 am

    so you had ear pin drama at 2am, eh??

     
  5. Solomon King

    December 16, 2008 at 7:29 am

    a. you sleep with your earrings?
    b. you wear glasses and search for things in the dark? Foolishness much?
    c. Earring holes seal themselves up? Isn’t that like Sci-fi horror stuff??

    Howdy page, christmas plot?

     
  6. ujo

    December 16, 2008 at 8:03 am

    i guess earrings must mean a lot to you if they could interfere with your sleep, you actually woke up to look for them.. wow!

     
  7. Igis

    December 16, 2008 at 8:05 am

    I want an earring. Wait, I wanted it 10 years ago. Couldnt gather the courage to go ahead with the piercing. Dont think I ever will

     
  8. walkonby

    December 16, 2008 at 8:58 am

    you were being hard on yourself, sounds like you just had the piercing done…infancy is usually the best time to get it done, simply because the healing process is a whole lot faster, you are dousing quite a bit of spirit on it, guess it works. Leave the pins in for a long time, months and all, the piercings need to dry out and scar properly so as to leave that small gaping hole.
    Good luck 🙂
    easy does it

     
  9. therisingpage

    December 16, 2008 at 9:20 am

    @ Emrys, My life is complicated.

    @ SK, ((Light Bulb)) I didn’t have my glasses…
    Christmas: We are here till 24th 🙂

    @ ujo, ((Creepy voice))they are my precious!!!

    @ igis, first hole doesnt hurt, but the second!!

    @ Walkonby, thanks for the advice, i just get impatient and want them healed fast!! So i can wear the really H.O.T ones am buying like crazy

     
  10. silverbow

    December 16, 2008 at 9:40 am

    maaaan, to be a girl! (ok maybe even a boy; if he pierces his ears that is)

     
  11. yennengani

    December 16, 2008 at 10:58 am

    chic,2:30am?as in half past two?the time when you should be unconscious or near dead asleep.All for a hole.

     
  12. therisingpage

    December 16, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    @ SilverB, tell me about it…

    @ Yenn, one minute enjoying sleep… the next filled with fright..

     
  13. Ugandan girl

    December 17, 2008 at 6:47 am

    i got mine done last year..i was kicking and screaming..lol..when i started reading i was like all ths for an ear ring..but girl i know what you mean..God always answers prayers
    i like the new page…

     
  14. therisingpage

    December 17, 2008 at 11:08 am

    @Ug Girl, Thanks about the page…i just couldn’t imagine going back to that merciless woman and have her hold a gun to my ear again….

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
