RSS

Dumps

15 Dec

Monday mornings…It’s 6:50 am and I’m in the office feeling like I was cheated out of a long weekend. Why can’t every monday be idd? Anyway, atleast am consoling myself by listening to my fav playlist, Cinderella is playing now. I had no idea how many pips loved this song until yesterday.

Friday morning I was so sure that I was going to have a fully rested weekend, but as you might already know that never happened. Friday night (I have resolved to turn off my cellular device on Fri Nights), I got a call saying I had to be at an exhibition the next day. Some really big company had invited us (Some friends and I), I agreed to go after some persuasion. People I tell you if your conscience tells you something listen! I got there at 9:30 am.. Setup ended at 3:30 p.m. Never have I been so thoroughly amused in my life… So someone once called me a ‘geek’ – Don’t really mind, coz that just means i have a higher I.Q than most… So here I was sitting with my laptop and my software product amidst painters and rappers… (lol, some have guessed where I was)… I just couldn’t believe my eyes!! On one side we had graffiti competitors and on the other we had T.I and Fab look alike… I should have taken the hint, but I stayed on till my assigned time ended then packed up and left. I rewarded myself by buying two pairs of gorgeous earrings…

Sunday found me at the Power FM (104.1) Love bash at Papaya Gardens… Now that was F.U.N. The MC’s of the day were some of the presenters, the likes of Enoch, Becky, Salongo and Kenneth Kimuli (a.k.a Pablo). Pablo has got to be the funniest guy around town. He just has to open his mouth and people start laughing… Ludicrous but truth… He has his version of Cinderella that he sings to himself, you have to hear it to believe it… Then of course there were our fav stars like H.O.P, Exodus, Soul 5, Seal Club and others. We had Face painters, popcorn and a lot of muchomo…But all that came to an end then real life began.

Am looking out the window and it would seem the sun is flexing with the clouds… Another grey day… Just the way I like it…

 
15 Comments

Posted by on December 15, 2008 in Life

 

Tags:

15 responses to “Dumps

  1. Tandra

    December 15, 2008 at 5:04 am

    boooooooooooots!

    sounds like u had fun. i dont particularly like pablo… so i tend to avoid everything he relates to, i just dont think he’s funny. (no offense)

    everything happens for a reason. Have fun with your week!

     
  2. Nevender

    December 15, 2008 at 5:07 am

    Grey days sound welcome these days given the extreme heat and cold that falls these days. Good morning…”Why so serious? Let’s put a smile on that face!” I want the socks.

    I missed the love bash, again. Well because I was broke from a wedding.

    WAPI for you… I have never got the courage for that thing.

     
  3. Nevender

    December 15, 2008 at 5:10 am

    Tandra, either Pablo is funny or you’re missing something.

     
  4. therisingpage

    December 15, 2008 at 5:49 am

    @Tandra, aw… i know we are all entitled to our opinions, did he offend you sometime dear?

    @Nev, not too serious….just sound so…. next time open an account called ‘Love Bash’, so you wont miss… Why have you never had the courage? They sell nice things…

     
  5. The Emrys

    December 15, 2008 at 6:12 am

    so you were at WAPI too. and i want that cinderella song so baaad!!!!!!

     
  6. The Emrys

    December 15, 2008 at 6:14 am

    oh and its a much better template, this one is

     
  7. therisingpage

    December 15, 2008 at 6:42 am

    Emrys, just how badly do you want it? 🙂

     
  8. Solomon King

    December 15, 2008 at 8:34 am

    You were at WAPI? You evil girl. And you didn’t even holla.

    Meantime, that love bash thing, was it for paying? Because me I only attend free things.

    Also, Nev, you seem to miss out on everything. Whatagwan man?

     
  9. Solomon King

    December 15, 2008 at 9:02 am

    On the flip side. Do you know what a dump means in another context?

     
  10. Nevender

    December 15, 2008 at 9:59 am

    I was at a wedding. Groom’s man.

     
  11. Nevender

    December 15, 2008 at 10:02 am

    Check this blogger out (I know I am stealing kalango) I had a laugh! This too shall pass.

     
  12. Nevender

    December 15, 2008 at 10:04 am

    Not too serious with Tandra, honestly.

     
  13. The Emrys

    December 15, 2008 at 11:41 am

    baaaaaaadly, very

     
  14. The Emrys

    December 15, 2008 at 11:44 am

    yeah by the way, do u know wat the title of yo post means in another context. had me scrambling over here in the morning

     
  15. therisingpage

    December 15, 2008 at 1:12 pm

    @ SK… Evil me!! You never told me you were going for FB?! I was near them half the morning!!!!

    @Nev, Eh mama….some being a bestman.. Checked out the link: lol!!

    @Emrys… u have an email add?

    @SK & Emrys, Ever heard the expression ‘Down in the Dumps’!!

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
