RSS

Transformers & Fries

09 Dec

Caution to all the ladies, it would be in your best interest not to watch machine-filled movies with boys!

You remember the time when everyone was raving about ‘Transformers’? Well I was among those people, I was just filled with so much awe… The cartoon had suddenly come alive and I was enjoying every minute of it. It wasn’t until last Saturday that I noticed, I had never really finished the whole movie (DK don’t judge me!). I haven’t the slightest idea why I never went beyond a certain part. 

Anyway, so these boys are all very excited about stuff I don’t recall happening in the movie. I normally just hit ctrl+ Right Arrow and I skip all the really loud fighting scenes. Sadly on Saturday I could do no such thing, on minute we were all seated relaxed the next pips are jumping all over the place, others were now sitting at the edge of their seats, things like ,”GWE GUY!!!! DID YOU SEE THAT!!!!!!!!” “AYA YA YA!!!” “AAAAAHHHHHHH”  “Bambi, We repeat ko. Just that part.” Quite interesting wouldn’t you say? 🙂

I was also taught something new, “Never Leave fries on the plate” So here is the reason behind this statement. Apparently because of the shape of the fries they can be packed into the stomached properly. It’s not even necessary to chew them just swallow so that the land like ‘Tetris’ blocks!

 
15 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2008 in Technology

 

Tags: , ,

15 responses to “Transformers & Fries

  1. Nev

    December 9, 2008 at 4:55 am

    Socks!!

     
  2. Nev

    December 9, 2008 at 4:57 am

    Hahaha…nyabo you should know guys cannot watch Transformers without ululating..the graphics were awesome, amazing, unbwogable, that thing was tight for shizzle!!

    Haha…all the action is worth repeating; you should see how optimus prime transforms…wohoooo…

    Am I…um..sorry

     
  3. Nev

    December 9, 2008 at 4:59 am

    for enjoying the movie on your blog while you still complain..naye why did you watch the movie if not for the action? That movie is!!!

     
  4. Ugandan girl

    December 9, 2008 at 5:11 am

    Nav Serouisly do you stay watch in the night just to grab socks….well I like transformers but having to repeat every bit…girl that must have been toture…lol
    Ate with the fries…….is this trial and error…

     
  5. therisingpage

    December 9, 2008 at 5:20 am

    @ Nev, I liked the graphics and all, what grabbed my attention was the ”ululating”…

    @Ug Girl, Apparently they tried out the fries thing and it worked for them 🙂 Weird but true

     
  6. petesmama

    December 9, 2008 at 6:54 am

    Tetris blocks indeed!

     
  7. Tamzel

    December 9, 2008 at 8:57 am

    ‘Bambi we repeat ko. Just that part’ Lol.

     
  8. Emi's

    December 10, 2008 at 5:27 am

    It’s a guy thing!!!

    Transformers, Matrix, 300 all the same stuff I had to repeat ko mob times just to feel the Magic again. It’s like a drug.

     
  9. The Dark Knight

    December 10, 2008 at 10:03 am

    You. Evil thing!

    Transformers. Ruled.

    *faints

     
  10. The Dark Knight

    December 10, 2008 at 10:16 am

    You mention my name in the post and moderate me?

    What MADNESS is this.

    You! Page! Unmoderate! Now!

     
  11. Mr. B2B...

    December 10, 2008 at 2:39 pm

    It’s definitely a guy thing indeed TRP…
    and yeah transformers was off the hinges..

    just like when chics be jazzing about that movie…
    thenotebook it was…

     
  12. therisingpage

    December 11, 2008 at 4:21 am

    @DK, lol Revenge: it is sweet

    @B2B, Notebook? Don’t believe i’ve watched that one

    @Emi, Matrix just had no plot.

    @Tam&Pmama, 🙂

     
  13. Nev

    December 11, 2008 at 6:42 am

    Woman! Matrix is a classic. Maybe you could not click it’s plot but it was there, intense and wonderful.

     
  14. Princess

    December 11, 2008 at 7:47 am

    TRP! HOW CAN YOU SAY THE MATRIX HAD NO PLOT?!?
    *YES, I AM TAKING THIS ONE PERSONALLY!

     
  15. therisingpage

    December 11, 2008 at 8:26 am

    @Nev & Princess, Alo 4 me i didn’t see the plot…Though i saw a lot of green and some guy like so called Neo… I mean wassup with all the ballet moves to dodge the bullets, then all the angle shoots!! 🙂

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
