RSS

Techn-O-Mania

03 Dec

Since when did we become so dependant on these machines? I just can’t remember the time when we took the turn and decided to rely heavily on this stuff!!

I have been seated waiting for my internet to be turned on but when I inquired I found out that alot had been going on in between. I’ll explain the way I understood it:

There are the parent machines located somewhere in an ice chilled room, those daddy and mummy machine are connected to several machines that power them up (Power & I Machines). These D&M’s supply the internet thourgh various switches which in tern relay the signal to other swithes which relay the signal to my swithes which also relay the signal to my machine.

The following took place between 5:30am and 6:30am

Power Machine experiences surge, cannot contain energy, Power Machine Blows. I Machines activate and replace the Power Machines. I Machines because they weren’t fully charged, stop about 50 mins later. D&M’s breathe their last.

The following took place between 6:30am and 7:30am

TRP arrives feeling like she can take on the world. Singing a tune to herself, powers up her machine walks to the cupboard pours herself some nice munchables and walks back to her desk. Distracted she gazes at her machine, her mind on what she is going to tell the blog world that morning, only to notice its all grey.

All thats going through her head is, not again: not again: not again. She checks out her swtiches and not a problem is found. She lets out an exasperated sigh, turns up her music and drowns herself into her Tracie Peterson until Mr. H.E.L.P comes along.

The following took place between 7:30am and 2:30pm
TRP’s brain enters the Chill Mode….

The following took place between 2:30pm and 3:30pm
TRP starts recieving emails, net’s back up.

Let the Work day commence… 🙂

 
12 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2008 in Technology

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Techn-O-Mania

  1. the antipop

    December 3, 2008 at 1:39 pm

    Now now woman, top living my life. actuali for me it is not so much technology as internet!

     
  2. the antipop

    December 3, 2008 at 1:41 pm

    stop*

     
  3. Solomon King

    December 3, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    But you, I told you your IT department has lost it.

     
  4. The Emrys

    December 3, 2008 at 2:43 pm

    ha!

     
  5. Erique

    December 3, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    Seriously Page, am calling a sit-down strike one of these days. Please change this template. The techno-stuff involved with the relative colour density in arithmetic relation to my eyes is really unfair. The following takes place every single minute I log onto this page.

     
  6. The Rising Page

    December 4, 2008 at 3:43 am

    @AntiP: How do you handle it?

    @SK: Leave us alone.

    @Emrys: You just had to laugh.

    @Erique: aww come-on…i kindda like this one (well truthfully, its growing on me 🙂 ). Don’t you like green?

     
  7. The Emrys

    December 4, 2008 at 7:51 am

    yo violating the green and to think its one of my fave colors, sssssh dont tell nobody 😀

     
  8. eugenethomas

    December 4, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    great blog!

    plz check out myn,

    eugenethomas.wordpress.com

     
  9. lulu

    December 5, 2008 at 5:43 am

    mama that is UBC for you, nga i just go elese were to blog and surf

     
  10. Ugandan girl

    December 5, 2008 at 6:53 am

    lol…it beats my understanding….

     
  11. Scotchie

    December 6, 2008 at 3:40 am

    wasn’t that a long coffee break? did you paint your fingernails with correcting fluid? I hope you tried to have fun!!

     
  12. TRP

    December 6, 2008 at 4:36 pm

    @lulu: Hon, it can’t be that bad.

    @UgGirl: 🙂

    @Scotchie: Now thats an idea!! Correcting Fluid

    @Emrys: My next theme will be pure bright yellow and green

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
