RSS

The Village Drunk & Grace

18 Nov

Never take a short cut after dusk…No matter how bright the moon may seem…..

Bumpy at each turn and twist the road seemed to be mocking us. The further we went the narrower it became., I still wonder what possessed me to even think about taking that route!!!

Anyway, so there we are rocking in the car as we drove on when suddenly… There it was before us… The thing that changed the next 15 minutes of our lives…

Sitting majestically like a king on a throne was a truck! Stuck on my narrow road. We had already gone too far for this to be happening. So there we were in a small car which if I may add was to wide, we couldn’t just back up and make a U-turn. There we were stuck in the narrowest part of the road, a bit bewildered, not knowing what to do next. We backed up only to be cautioned by the village belles near by that we would fall into the ditch if we weren’t careful. As we were still trying to negotiate our way, in swaggered the Drunk, drink in hand and advice already spewing from his lips. O how suspicion gripped me. I started wondering to my self, can he even see us? Can he see the car? What honestly does he have to offer us, other than poison? 

“Noooo, you are going to fall….thiss sssiide” he waved his drink aside as he came towards us. Doubt filled my mind with every step that he took toward us. As he directed, I prayed. Next I saw a mechanic by the overalls that he donned on come towards us and also give directions. Lord I said, please get us out of here.

“Turn this side… Move in front….get your tryes out….maaala yoo….”All seemed to go well….thats when it happen, all of a sudden my world slanted, I held on to my seat like my life depended on it. Suddenly, the one tyre was hanging in the air. I felt like the I was sitting on sea saw that had been perched on a cliff.

Then the drunk gathered the people and said lets lift…One Two Three…. Accelerator floored we moved forward with all the energy we could muster….

Thats when the drunk said, “Uh, leeta Waragi Yange”… and off he strolled.

God is awesome…If He had left it up to me, that drunk would have been long gone!!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2008 in God's Grace

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “The Village Drunk & Grace

  1. Solomon King

    November 18, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    LOL.

    But nyabo, where in this world were you? Kitagata or something?

    Welcome to blogspace.

     
  2. therisingpage

    November 18, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    🙂 You don’t Wanna Know

     
  3. The Emrys

    November 18, 2008 at 1:55 pm

    now this is some pick, my goodness.

    me thinks i know that panya i swear, the one on yo way to gundi 😀

     
  4. therisingpage

    November 18, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Y’all know you looove this pink…
    About where I was: You know the road between Workers house and Serena…;)

     
  5. Nevender

    November 18, 2008 at 3:14 pm

    drumroll or is ggwanga mujje??
    now..for a template, this is small and slender…

     
  6. jny23ug

    November 19, 2008 at 5:48 am

    That was close but thanx to the drunkard and his peers, yu made it out.
    was such a good read.

     

Tell me, what do you think?

 
